The World Nuclear University is pleased to announce that the fifteenth annual WNU Summer Institute will be held during 
23 June - 27 July 2019 in Bucharest, Romania and in Baden, Switzerla


List of all Summer Institutes:

2018 - Busan and Gjeongju, South Korea
Supporter: Korean Hydro & Nuclear Power (KHNP)
Technical Tour Sponsors: KHNP, and Korea Nuclear International Cooperation Foundation (KONICOF)
Event Sponsors: KHNP, and KONICOF
Tuition Fee Sponsors: IAEA, WANO, and World Nuclear Association

2017 - Uppsala, Sweden
Supporter: Swedish Radiation Safety Authority 

Technical Tour Sponsors: Westinghouse Sweden, Barsebäck Kraft AB, Oskarshamn Nuclear Power Plant, Swedish Nuclear Fuel and Waste Management Company, TVO, Posiva.
Social Event Sponsors: Fennovoima
Tuition Fee Sponsors: IAEA, and WANO

2016 - Ottawa, Canada
Supporter: Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC)

Technical Tour Sponsors: Cameco Corporation, Ontario Power Generation (OPG), Canadian Nuclear Laboratories (CNL) and CNSC and Health Canada.
Tuition Fee Sponsors: IAEA, and WANO

2015 - Uppsala, Sweden
Sponsors: Uppsala University; Cameco

Technical Tour Sponsors: Westinghouse, Oskarshamn Nuclear Power Plant, Swedish Nuclear Fuel and Waste Management Company , Vattenfall, Barsebäck Kraft AB
Tuition Fee Sponsors: IAEA, and World Nuclear Association 

2009 to 2014 - Christ Church College, Oxford, UK
Sponsors for one or more years: Areva, EDF Energy, Canon Foundation, URENCO, EON, USEC, Rolls Royce, Exelon, and Cameco Corporation.

Tuition Fee Sponsors: IAEA

2008 - The University of Ottawa, Canada
Sponsors and hosts: Canadian Nuclear Laboratories (CNL), Bruce Power, Cameco Corporation and Ontario Power Generation (OPG)

Technical Tour Sponsors: Canadian Nuclear Laboratories (CNL), Cameco Corporation, Ontario Power Generation (OPG) and Babcock & Wilcox
Tuition Fee Sponsors: IAEA

2007 - Daejeon, South Korea
Sponsors: Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute (KAERI), Korea Hydro & Nuclear Power Co. (KHNP) and Korea’s Ministry of Science & Technology (MOST)

Technical Tour Sponsors: KAERI,  KNFC, National Fusion Research Center (NFRC), Pohang Accelerator Laboratory (PAL)
Tuition Fee Sponsors: IAEA

2006 - Centre for Nuclear Technology (SCNT), Stockholm, Sweden
Sponsors: French Atomic Energy Commission (Commissariat à l'énergie atomique), AREVA

Technical Tour Sponsors: CEA, AREVA
Tuition Fee Sponsors: IAEA

2005 - Idaho National Laboratory, Idaho Falls, USA
Sponsors: US Department of Energy (DOE), and Battelle Energy Alliance (BEA)
Technical Tour Sponsors: Idaho National Laboratory, Yucca Mountain Geological Waste Repository
Tuition Fee Sponsors: IAEA

The founding supporters: